Nothing is deleted. If you're over one of the new plan's limits, such as storage or the number of vaults:
- syncing new files pauses until you're under the limit again,
- you can still read everything on all your devices,
- you can always download all your data from Settings → Your data.
Integrations your new plan doesn't include are paused until you upgrade again.